Reviews

Bottom1

There are more customer reviews on our Facebook and Google+ pages. Your comments and reviews are greatly appreciated and help us improve our products and services. Please click the e-mail link to send us your review. Thank you. info@smile-computers.co.uk

‘With a few days to go before my holiday and in the middle of trying to arrange a new place to live, disaster struck – my hard drive conked out and my computer was out of action. I phoned Chris at Smile Computers and in no time at all he had my PC back up and running and with Windows re-installed. The price for his friendly and expert service was very reasonable. I would highly recommend using Smile Computers!’ – Rowan Castle, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. September 2017.

‘My laptop gave up the ghost and the screen was blank what ever I tried to do would not work so I searched Google and found Smile Computers. I got in touch by phone and dropped off the computer and waited for a reply. Chris at Smile told me the problem was unusual and could not be fixed without expensive parts being replaced the cheapest way was a refurbished laptop Chris recommended one and so I went with his advice. The new laptop was Windows 10 and they transferred my data etc. over to the refurbished one all this was done within a few days. I am really pleased with the new laptop and the upgrade works well and all done at a fraction off the cost of a new one thanks for your expertise Chris and the fast and friendly service. I recommend Smile Computers to anyone. Thanks again Chris.’ – John Peaker, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. August 2017.

‘Smile Computers were very professional and provided a first class service. Sorted out the issues with my desktop within 24 hours. I would have no hesitation in recommending them, and have already told family members.’ – Nicholas Thomas, Ripponden, Halifax. August 2017.

‘Cannot speak highly enough of Chris. His customer service is fantastic. Had a problem with my gaming PC took it to Chris to look into. Managed to sort the issue and talk me through a replacement motherboard and what would be best for it making a massive saving (nearly £200) on what I had been quoted elsewhere. Also helped with the full reinstall of my Windows OS (operating system). Very knowledgeable and a truly nice guy.’ – Daniel Tunnacliffe, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. August 2017

‘Great service, they were able to sort out my computer issues easily when the others I spoke to just wanted to sell me some new equipment instead. Cheers guys!’ – Dan Shackleton, The Hollins Mill, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. August 2017.

‘Thank you Smile Computers for the speedy, successful repair of my sons laptop. Excellent service and fair price. Highly recommend.’ – Jamie Columbo, Halifax. July 2017.

‘Superb work from Smile Computers. We were having a lot of issues getting our new jukebox to connect to the internal network. Chris came round, identified the issues and it is up and running like a dream. Thank you Smile.’ – The Blind Pig, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. June 2017.

‘We were having problems with our Western Digital My Cloud NAS, Smile Computers came round and had everything sorted in no time. They were punctual and very reasonably priced. I highly recommend this company.’ – Robert Jackson, Halifax. May 2017.

‘Chris is the friendly local face of IT problem solving.  He provides a good value, hassle free service and I will continue to use him for any IT issues I have.’ – J Riccomini, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. April 2017.

‘An absolute pleasure to do business with. Chris supplied me with a new computer, updated all the things from my old computer (As you can tell, computers are not my thing). He was efficient, helpful and went ‘the extra mile’. Chris gave me total faith in his knowledge and abilities. I will definitely be using him again!’ – Julie Hall, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. March 2017.

‘After a very unfortunate experience with another computer “expert” who advertises prominently in local publications I found “Smile Computers” after a google search and I am extremely glad I did. Chris arrived quietly on his electric bike and set about inexpensively fixing the computer and also for good measure patiently fixed my wife`s tablet, all the time dispensing good understandable advice to two not very sophisticated silver surfers. Highly recommended!’ – Keith Homfray, Rishworth, Halifax. February 2017.

‘Great service, extremely helpful in a difficult situation with my MacBook. Value for money, quality service. Thanks very much. Highly recommend.’ – Melanie Bam. Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. January 2017.

‘Our laptop was running terribly, not connecting to the internet and taking forever to do the smallest of tasks. Chris collected the laptop on Saturday, repaired it and had it back to us less than 24 hours later. It now works perfectly! Would highly recommend.’ – Jessica Saxby, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. January 2017.

‘Thanks for all your help in supply and set up of new package.  It was good to be kept in touch with all steps of purchase and delivery. Great result.  May your business prosper. I shall certainly spread the word.’ – John Spencer, Sowerby, Halifax. November 2016.

‘I’m so pleased I went local and contacted Chris at Smile Computers. He was thorough, persistent, professional and communicative throughout the investigation of my computer’s problem. He was willing to work extended hours to help me, and was always cheerful no matter what time of day. Smile Computers were a marked contrast to the other companies I contacted; they were rigid, unfriendly and dismissive; Smile are all about solving your problem. No question who gets the call the next time I need help with my computer.’ – Russell Greaves, Sowerby, Halifax. October 2016.

‘Great service all round, Smile Computers got my laptop running like new again. Chris also sat up until late at night trying to guide me through various things (as I’m useless at computers). Great work and communication, would definitely recommend to anyone having any computer issues, also very reasonable price wise. Chris is a very friendly fella, and a pleasure to deal with.’  – Karl Taylor, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. September 2016.

‘Fantastic service and had my Dell tower back and fully working within 12 hours, I will definitely recommend Smile Computers work to anyone, it’s first class.’ – Andy Davies, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. September 2016.

‘I used Smile computers for the first time a couple of weeks ago  to repair my daughters laptop . They delivered a great service and kept me informed through out the process. I would certainly use them again in the future and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone with computer woes.’ – Peter H, Luddenden Foot, Hebden Bridge, Halifax. September 2016.

‘The first computer guy I contacted said my laptop was too old to be worth fixing, but Smile Computers managed to get it running like new again. They always responded quickly, and came up with helpful suggestions which wouldn’t have occurred to me. The fee was very reasonable too. I’d definitely recommend.’ – Emily Rawlins, Todmorden. August 2016.

‘No matter how large. No matter how small. Smile Computers fixes it all. Computer geniuses. Fully recommended.’ – Joe Stead, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. July 2016.

‘Absolutely top class service. The technician gave comprehensible advice over the telephone and then was able to come to my office within a few hours of my telephoning. He was able to diagnose the problem quickly and repaired the issue in no time at all. I can’t recommend Smile Computers highly enough: they know what they are doing and provide fast, efficient and friendly service. Definitely my first call if I encounter any future problems.’ – Cliff James, Sowerby, Halifax. July 2016.

‘A responsive software repair to my laptop, and extremely reasonable price, thank you Smile Computers.’ – Andrew, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. June 2016.

‘I was getting numerous error messages and all sorts of frustrating problems but Smile Computers soon had my computer up and running in good order again. Charges are not inflated and you can get all your questions and uncertainties answered without a lot of tech talk which can make you feel more confused. If you’ve a computer problem give Smile a call.’ – Brenda Heyhoe, Skircoat Green, Halifax. May 2016.

‘Smile Computers, whom we have used for a number of years, arrived as arranged and spent over an hour correcting three problems with our laptop and wireless printer. The price was very reasonable. They approached the task in a professional and pleasant manner and we were very happy with the service we received.’ – L and M, Halifax. April 2016.

‘Thanks for the prompt return of my laptop and the cost was much less than I expected. What took up to two hours to complete is now done in a quarter of the time. The speed I am able to log-on is faster than when the laptop was bought new, also the offer of a continuing support service is reassuring.’ – Peter Oates, Halifax. March 2016.

‘Smile computers have just done a successful upgrade on my laptop to Windows 10. The service I received from Chris was professional and his dedication to achieving this was outstanding. A further visit to my home after the upgrade Chris set up my Wi-Fi, email accounts and printer. This was a service which I believe was beyond his remit but much appreciated by myself being somewhat of a computer senior citizen. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chris and his company to anyone with a 5 star rating.’ – Alan Booth, Sowerby Bridge, Halifax. February 2016.